one lap logo
tirerack logo tirerack logo
 
MENU
 
History - 1987 - Schedule

 One Lap of AmericaTM

1987 Schedule

    

Thurs 16 April  6:00pm       Drivers meeting

Fri   17 April 10:00am       Start at Troy Michigan Uniroyal Tech Center
                               Don "Big Daddy" Gartlits  starts event

                4:00pm       Indianapolis Raceway Park - Drag Race

Sat   18 April  5:00pm       SCCA HQ - Denver CO

Sun   19 April  2:00pm       Imperial Palace - Las Vegas NV - passage control

Mon   20 April  8:00am       Laguna Seca - Rallycross

                4:00pm       Portofino Inn - Redondo Beach CA - overnight
                              layover

Tues  21 April  9:00am       Portofino Inn - Redondo Beach CA - Dan Gurney
                               restarts event

Wed   22 April  4:00pm       Uniroyal Goodrich Test Track - Laredo TX -
                               rallycross and special  test course activities

Thurs 23 April  7:00pm       Marriott Perimeter Center - Atlanta GA - overnight
                               layover

Fri   24 April  8:00am       Road Atlanta - rallycross

Sat   25 April  8:00am       Lime Rock Park - Lime Rock CT - rallycross

                1:00pm       Lock, Stock and Barrell - Darien CT - passage control

Sun   26 April  8:00am       Mid-Ohio Race Track - Lexington OH - rallycross

                2:00pm       Finish at the Uniroyal Tech Center - Troy MI